...life can be translucent

Menu

The Y on the Y : unchanging hexagrams.

oponopono

visitor
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I'm sharing this one mostly because I found it curious, but of course I would also like to read your opinions.

I've been away in a sort of a retreat for a week now, where I am alone, don't really see anyone, so I end up "talking" to the Y more often than usual. In the last week I asked an average of 2 questions per day - and they were all unchanging answers.
Well, as a beginner, I happen to be pretty bad with answers with no lines. I rarely get anything out of it.

I was mildly depressed about things when I got here one week ago, but I see now I only grew worse with the days. This morning I woke up very anxious, disturbed, even aching, and I couldn't calm myself down. So i asked the Y,

What is going on with me?
22 unchanging.

I admit when I read it it felt like a bad joke. This phase seems like everything except Genuine Beauty.
Throughout the day I read carefully different translations and also older posts here on the forum about 22, and eventually I could find a way to squeeze some meaning out of it, but I admit it feels far fetched.
I have often this feeling with unchanging hexagrams, so I decided to give it a try and ask the Y directly:

How should I read unchanging hexagrams?

and got 23... unchanging!!!
:rofl:

This one really intrigues me.
I was thinking that this answers might be telling me whenever I get such an answer it's not time to take action
"It does not further one To go anywhere"
"Hence it is not cowardice but wisdom to submit and avoid action."
"The right behavior in such adverse times is to be deduced from the images and their attributes."

It's also possible the Y is telling me to let go for a while... I have been asking way too much...

Thanks!
Yo
:bows:

pocossin

visitor
Reaction score
22 unchanging.

22 > 22

☶ ☶
☲ ☲

Hexagram pictures: Horse and Horse.

Overall judgment: You have been riding the same horse too long.