...life can be translucent

Menu

21 and 35.4 finding a job

twilightshadow

visitor
Reaction score
I have been an unemployed teacher for over a year now. I apply for every position that becomes available in my county and have recently branched out to a neighboring county but cant seem to make headway. I have worked 2 years in different schools, actually in different states, teaching English to 8th and 9th grade. I asked:

What do I need to do to secure a teaching position? 21 unchanging

Ive been using Lise a lot lately. I used to use numerous resources, but discovered that I just ended up with confusing and sometimes conflicting responses, so I narrowed it down to looking at Lise and occasionally Wilhelm and then trying to meditate on the response to see how it answers the question. I also look up previous discussions in the shared readings section here. 21 on Lises talks about becoming a Shaman, which I couldnt make sense of with my question, but a previous discussion of 21 here talked about judgement being mistranslated and maybe being closer to investigation. It made me wonder if 21 is pehaps about finding the root of the problem, figuring out what you need to bite through to succeed. Not sure if thats what it meant, but thought it might be a good question anyway, so asked:

Why am I having such a problem getting hired as a teacher? 35.4