...life can be translucent

Menu

Hexagram 55...New Love Interest

paige artist

visitor
Reaction score
I recently met a man that totally swept me off my feet. After years of having difficult relationships and fearing commitment, I finally feel like there is very much potential in this one. I asked the I-ching about what the future holds for a relationship with this man. Granted, I've only had one date with him, but I can't shake this feeling that he is the one I've been searching for all my life.
I drew Hexagram 55 unchanging. I'm having a hard time interpreting this, as it seems positive at first, but there's an underlying sense of doom that scares me. He told me he did want to see me again, just to give a little more background info...Can anyone help give me a reading on this one?

teal

visitor
Reaction score
To me, the situation looks favorable, but with a possibility of being overwhelming. I'm pretty new at this, so I'll just leave it at that.

paige artist

visitor
Reaction score
Thank you for your insight...
I definitely think the situation is favorable, and yes, it does feel very overwhelming.
I guess I'm more afraid of things being really great in the beginning,
and then having everything fade away or end painfully, as has happened
to me repeatedly in the past.
I think it's such a new situation that I need to give it some time as well.
Maybe I just need to enjoy this feeling at the moment, that's kind of what I get out of it.
Anyone else have any insight into this one?

icastes

visitor
Reaction score
55 is very good for marriage, but love, which is not the same thing as marriage, requires that you be unselfish to succeed. But overall, it looks good.

gene

visitor
Reaction score
Paige artist

Hexagram 55 is about taking care of business while the situation is favorable. In other words, handle it now. Hexagram 55 is favorable, but you must make the best use of the time. If you don't, it will slip into more unfavorable times.

Gene

paige artist

visitor