...life can be translucent

Menu

hex 63 then 23- is it over?

chimney sweep

visitor
Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to this and have asked the iching "is our relationship back on track?" and recieved hex 63. I was undecided on this being new, so asked for clarity... "is it over between x and I" .. I then recieved hexagram 23, splitting apart :(

It seems like splitting apart is the end... though there appeared to be light at the end of the tunnel. Is it over and then some thing or maybe some one new would come along in good time? Or is it that I need to keep working at things for us to work out. I have a feeling that I am desperately trying to read into this that it isnt over- when the iching is telling me that it is.

Thoughts any one and thanks in advances

chisweep

elias

visitor
Reaction score
You're falling into Beginner's Mistake #1: Asking yes/no questions. If you want yes/no answers, flip a coin. If you want to gain insights into an issue, ask about the current state of, the lesson of, the potentials in, the consequence of...

63--After the End: one cycle has been completed and you're into something new. Everything you know is wrong, useless, outdated. Return to neutrality and independence, and roll with the changes.

In a general sense, 23 cautions that you must let matters take their own course. The changing lines present a striptease of sorts as various pretensions and illusions are removed.

I have a feeling that I am desperately trying to read into this that it isnt over- when the iching is telling me that it is.

You quite wisely recognize that your wanting is shaping your interpretations. The IC does not tell you the future, it tells you the present, though it may suggest a future (for better or worse) should you continue on your present course. Adjust your thoughts and actions accordingly...

Last edited:

chimney sweep

visitor
Reaction score