...life can be translucent

Menu

trial judgment

modestlearner

visitor
Reaction score
hi all,

i am new to the i ching (relatively), and i am looking for some assistance as well as some feedback.

i have been in a very protracted divorce which is taking place overseas where we got married and in a place where neither of us hold citizenship. my ex-spouse is an extremely apt businessman, and i am out of my league. at this point, i have been fighting for alimony for 4 years, and there is a substantial amount of which has been ordered to me, but again my ex has been fighting tooth and nail and appealed and appealed, and now it is in the supreme court in this country. therefore, there is backpay for alimony being held. I am quite anxious as you can imagine. so i asked yi to help me out. here are the questions that i asked (pls, if i did not ask great questions, please feel free to cast question on my behalf as i am still learning):

will the court order that i be given the full amount including back payment?
38 2.6 > 51

will my lawyer be properly prepared?
62 2.6 > 50

is there anything i can do now to improve the outcome?
13 no changing lines

is my ex willing to settle now?
42 1.5 > 23

i may have more questions...it's just been such a long fight. i have minimal resources in comparison, and he is the one who filed for divorce. i keep no blame in my heart, but i do want to stand up for myself and have conditioned my mind that whatever God wants me to have is what i will have, but i should do my part.

thanks, modest learner :confused:

tifa

visitor
Reaction score
Hello Modestlearner,

Sounds like a long tough battle you are going through. Your opponent is strong stubborn and fierce. And your lawyer is quite ambitious too. Is he fighting a huge chunk of "not very reasonable" (in your ex's perspective) amount of money for you?

Your last hexagram suggest that he is willing to settle it now, with resultant hexagram 23, a complete separation or divorce.