...life can be translucent

Menu

A weird choice... 17.6 > 25

aasca

visitor
Reaction score
I am an architect who wants to pursue career as a video game designer.

Lately, however, I have some trouble being creative,
I'm under too much stress thinking about what's practical and what's not
(in my country, video game industry almost doesn't exist, so I couldn't make a living from it)..
..so, I don't have much motivation to pursue my dream,
and feel bad either way- if I give up, OR not :(

Yesterday I saw this new competition for concept artists -
a design for the main villain for a game.
And the best design gets a nice money prize.
So I thought, maybe that could motivate me
(but, not so much the money itself, it's the competition -
I know there will be many participants, and I've always liked to compete :)

This is the assignment:
''You're traveling through Telara as a bright light appears.
A massive rift opens up and monsters start invading.
Your team fights to protect their land.
As they continuously battle the invading monsters,
a massive, 10-story colossus appears.''

..and that colossus should be from one of the six worlds
(it's a free choice for every participant) :

Fire, Air, Earth, Water, Life, Death.

So I asked I Ching:
Which world should I chose (for my design)?
...and got 17.6 > 25.

If anyone has any idea.. I'd be very grateful. :)

Last edited:

anemos

visitor
Reaction score
..and that colossus should be from one of the six worlds
(it's a free choice for every participant) :

So I asked I Ching:
...and got 17.6 > 25.

If anyone has any idea.. I'd be very grateful. :)

trigrams of both hex don't help a lot ( thunder, lake, heaven )
like 6 has a mountain... doesn't help either but maybe the place to make a sacrifice helps. I faintly recall that there was a discussion here whether 17.6 is about a human sacrifice ( ritually killing- death ????, just a wild guess)