...life can be translucent

Menu

The various translations

A

ann

As a Yi novice, I find the imagery of the 'straight' translations quite hard to interpret, so I often use a companion to help me. (And I've had a Hilary reading too, which is best of all!)

I use the Brian Browne Walker most, but often find it very negative - it always seems to be pointing to faults, but not a lot of help in how to deal with them .

An example is this morning. A friend of mine has been behaving progressively very strangely over the last year, to the extent that I feel apprehensive even to talk to this person, because even the most innocuous statement is rebuffed. I've noticed that they are doing the same to others, so it isn't just me. I don't know what's going on, and certainly with the way that they are behaving I can't ask. However I think that they may be very unhappy even though they seem to have everything that anyone could want. So I asked the I Ching "(Person's name) - what's going on here?'

I got 34.1 > 32

I think this is saying 'don't judge, just proceed very gently and with caution or you'll come a cropper'. Can anyone else throw a little light please - Browne Walker says my power is being directed by my ego, but actually all I feel is that I'm walking on eggshells whenever I'm near this person, with whom I am in almost daily contact.

Thank you

Ann

C

cheiron

This is an exploration of the time represented by the hexagram and some of its associated clusters ? not a ?reading?. Hopefully you will find something of use in it.

34 is paired with 33
The ?moment of 33' leads to the use of 34.

So Retreat opens the way for the time of ?Great Doing? or Vigorous Action.

So much so that solving problems by waging war successfully can be found in here!
But perhaps that was a better application in 1000 BC + rather than today ;)

The point is that this time does carry enormous strength and energy which can overwhelm the problem.