...life can be translucent

Menu

35>38 Winning the day and its consequences 12>33

synthesis

visitor
Reaction score
Hello all and thanks in advance for any insight that you can provide to the following situation, cast, and interpretation.

I have been working for several years in an office where I do not always see eye to eye with management. Despite this, I have worked hard to maintain professional and cordial relations, generally speaking, and believe that I contribute to creating a productive team environment. I take my work very seriously, and have tried to put the mission of what I serve higher than personal considerations.

About two and a half years ago, I filed a grievance against my manager based on the premise that my work responsibilities exceed the level of compensation. Given that I work in the government, this sort of things is much more regulated than it might be in the private sector.

This month, my director initiated a desk audit that entails bringing in an outside auditor to objectively assess the level of my work tasks, which should result very quickly in a thumbs up or thumbs down as soon as this week. This step on the part of my management is not necessarily a capitulation, and I have been warned to be especially circumspect, including not trusting at least one individual who appears to be well disposed toward me, and to be careful with details.

I asked "What are my chances of winning the day?" and received 35.1.2>38.

Using http://www.yijing.nl/i_ching/index.html , this is my interpretation:

I will have to work carefully and deliberately to win in this situation, be conscious of my circumstances as they evolve, and leave nothing to chance. If I do so, I may prevail, but it will not result in a "coming together"...Instead, there will continue to be a sense of "otherness" in my dealings with my superiors within the office.