...life can be translucent

Menu

Amazing date! Or just mediocre maybe?

kdedeaux4

visitor
Reaction score
With so much going on right now in my life, I hardly have the time or inclination to attempt to date... However, I went on a first date with a terrific guy last week. I have to admit, it was the best date I may have ever been on in my life! It was extra special because of all the difficulties I'm going through right now. It was a day full of fun and laughter, innocent and just perfect...exactly what I needed exactly when I most needed it...I'm so grateful I mustered up the gumption to go:D

I'm not good at the dating thing, having not done much of it really in my life. He seemed to like me enough, we had a great time as far as I can tell and the date went from just lunch to a full day long into watching the sunset off the lake with some of his terrific friends... Like a date straight out of a movie! He didn't kiss me good bye tho after our great date..he only hugged me and kissed my head. I loved this but kinda wonder if that indicates he's not interested in me romantically... or maybe that he's a bit old fashioned or not one to jump into anything quickly (he does seem to have those qualities)? I truly have no clue and no clear intuition into which this is.
He hasn't mentioned another date, but I've texted him twice and he's very kind or funny in his responses... I'm curious...I really liked him. Typically I would think these things mean he liked me okay but probably just isn't "that into me" romantically.
I asked the Yi a few questions right after our date for a picture of how the date went and both times received 55. Is that saying that was the "best it was going to get", as in no big future fun dates with this great guy?
Today, I asked the Yi, to give me a picture of how N sees me after our date.. Response: 30.3.5 --> 25. That seemed pretty good til I delved deeper and then not so much? both lines seem negative?? ...more confused!