...life can be translucent

Menu

Therapist or Banker ? 14.6 >54

player1

visitor
Reaction score
Hi and thanks again for the forum. I've come to a point where I am considering becoming a therapist having studied psychology for 3 years. I'm now looking at training courses in various areas or continuing to a degree in psychology. My preference is not the degree as I'd rather not become a perpetual student,I want to start learning things of real and practical use. I currently work in a bank and hate it - really hate it ! Hexagram 14 seemed very positive as did line six which in my iching book by Sam Reifler says "Heaven helps him - Auspicious - Improvement in every way - You recognise a saint. You give him help. You partake of his wisdom. Good fortune". However,hexagram 54 seems a little confusing ! I'm set on moving towards therapy and leaving the bank - I have to,it's draining me of energy - so what is iching suggesting ? Many thanks in advance.

Last edited:
G

goddessliss

player1- I think Hex 54 is just the frustration you are feeling now about things at work in the bank - did things not go the way you planned when you decided that working in a bank was for you?

Hex 14.6 - follow the way of the Sage - if it feels right for you to do this study then personally I believe that this is what this line means for you. - Liss

player1

visitor
Reaction score