...life can be translucent

Menu

2.2.6, 2, 2, only 2. Perplexed.

angulimala

visitor
Reaction score
Hello all, and thanks for taking the time, whoever takes even a second out of their life to look at this. :)

I'm rarely one to ask for help, but this currently has me a bit dumbfounded.

I've recently come out of a longer relationship. It seemed to follow the 9-year cycle, so broke up just about as we hit the 9 year mark due to circumstances I can only call unskillful, crappy and baffling (visa issues, commitment issues, trust). At the same time, it feels as if an era has come to an end.

My response to this was decidedly 1 in nature; for the past month I've done things I've never done before, traveled, adventured, been extremely lucky, decided to take up studying again, tried looking for a more stimulating job, getting myself into intense therapy, training hard and a lot of other things.

After my final flight brought me back home (I hit the air almost as soon as the relationship was officially over by him moving overseas), I had trouble landing mentally and so it didn't hit me until the wee hours this morning that I was just pushing and pushing and pushing and it was making me feel, well, pushed and well out of my element. A lot of things have also come crumbling down around me since I got home. I got into a disagreement with my training partner and ended up being dumped from our race. Communications with the ex have been rife with weirdness from my side (feeling cornered, acting out, blabbing and unloading instead of communicating), and my finances are in a bit of shambles.