...life can be translucent

Menu

Any possibility of reconciliation?

crystal23

visitor
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am new to this community and I'm really glad to find one for I Ching!

I have been consulting the I Ching for several years, using the 51 stick method. In the last 2 years, i have been bogged down by a break-up that's still hurting me. My questions have tended to focus on it.

Recently, I asked the question "if I would like us to reconcile, what should I do?" and got the hexagrams 27.5 (nourishment) to 42 (gain).

42 has consistently turned up and I don't know what to make of it.

Some background : the relationship was long distance, although I had known her before she left for her studies. We broke up because she has some issues about the nature of the relationship (gay) and probably also lack of time. We no longer chat although we can still see each other appearing on online chat (we stay online a lot out of habit).

Any idea what is the wooden thing mentioned? In 27.5 it says not to cross the great river, but 42 says cross it if you find something wooden. I hope to hear your views on this matter.

Frankly though, I'd rather not have to be the one initiating any contact as I had tried it before and she was not too responsive back then. I don't need to be back in a relationship with her. I just want us to be friends like we used to be.

Thanks, I really would appreciate some advice here.

meng

(deceased)
Reaction score
Thanks, I really would appreciate some advice here.

Hi and welcome, Crystal.

This is only a temporary setback. Not a great time for making big decisions or proclamations.

The dealeo with 42 is that: Increase is conditional upon what you consume or buy into or work for. A person is what they eat. 42 is rarely luck, it's more often a result.