...life can be translucent

Menu

How important are the individual lines of the second Hexagram?

How important is the text of the changed lines in the second hexagram?

• It is more important than the main text of the second hexagram.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

jacquesvillon

visitor
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I have been using the IC for 12 years now and do so ever more, trusting it's advice absolutely. I run all my major decisions re. relationships, whether business, friendship or romantic past the IC and find that I have become impeccable in my behavior. I even trust myself now to do readings for friends.

I learn ever more, but of course I often get perplexing answers and this site is a wonderful source of rich content.

I have only been using the second or "resulting" hexagram over the last 2 years and find most of my insecurity in interpretation around this topic, so I thought it a good idea to post a question about it.

I actually once asked the IC how important it is to look into the texts of the second hexagram and the answer came that it is very important and yet I see that so much of the advice given on this site regards the main text of the second hexagram far more important than the texts of the changed lines in the second hexagram.

Let me take an example: I ask the question "Should I pursue a relationship with X now?"

In the reading 42.5>27 the movement is from

Increase--* Nine in the fifth place means: If in truth you have a kind heart, ask not. Supreme good fortune. Truly, kindness will be recognized as your virtue.

to

Corners of the mouth (Providing nourishment)--* Six in the fifth place means: Turning away from the path. To remain persevering brings good fortune. One should not cross the great water.

42.5 urges forward, but 27.5 advises to persevere with the intention, but not to take action yet.