...life can be translucent

Menu

24.4 to 51 same response to two questions

nyan4006

visitor
Reaction score
I am struggling through my husband's infidelity which I discovered last December 2012. He had been having an affair with a younger woman for over a year and has consistently lied to me about it, until I saw his intimate text message to her myself. My husband said he has broken it off immediately and has apologized and made amends to me and our seven year old son. After much soul-searching, I have decided to give him another chance, but I have trouble trusting him and I have my good days and bad days when I just feel so angry and hurt for the unfairness of it all.

I am new to the i ching and would really appreciate your insights. I asked two questions: "should I end my marriage" and "how can I move on and not be angry all the time" and I got the same reading: Returning to Shock (24.4 > 51).

Please help me make sense of this guidance. Will appreciate any comment. Thank you.

kash

Supporter
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
What a tough situation to be in. No wonder you're struggling to make sense of things. I hope the following can help a little.

Wilhelm says about this line:

Six in the fourth place means:
Walking in the midst of others,
One returns alone.

A man is in a society composed of inferior people, but is connected spiritually
with a strong and good friend, and this makes him turn back alone.
Although nothing is said of reward and punishment, this return is certainly
favorable, for such a resolve to choose the good brings its own reward.

My own feeling is that it is telling you to let go of your hurt and anger because the connection you have with your husband is strong. To return to the connection you both had before this incident.