...life can be translucent

Menu

38.2.6. To 51 - starting my own company.

Innerchill

visitor
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
First of all please forgive me for any mistake, english isn't my first language.

I used to have my masseur do my readings, but he's travelling and won't come back until september.
I also checked the archives to find similar readings but most of those are about relationships, which isn't my case.

See, i graduated from law school back in december but didn't find a job (mainly because of my lack of interest in working in a legal field). I've been thinking for some times about starting my career in real estate but i'm not sure if it's a safe move.
So my question was do i dare and start my company or do i look for a safe nice basic job until i'm back on my feet.

Any help will be kindly appreciated, thank you:bows:

Liselle

Supporter
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
Hello Innerchill, and welcome to Clarity :). Congratulations on your law degree! (Even if you don't want to use it.)

From Hilary Barrett's translation (Hilary is an I Ching scholar and the owner of this website):

"Meeting a master in the lane - not a mistake.

"Opposed, alone.
Seeing pigs covered in muck,
The chariot loaded with devils.
At first drawing the bow,
Then relaxing the bow.
Not robbers at all, but matrimonial allies.
Going on meets the rain, and so there is good fortune."

In my opinion, the reading is suggesting that you work for someone else in real estate for a while, rather than immediately starting your own company.

I think 38.2 is a simple statement of that: you meet a "master" - an experienced professional or an established real estate company. You meet him "in the lane" - Hilary points out that "[t]he lane is...not part of your home. So a meeting here need not be about creating a long-term relationship..." Work somewhere for a while, learn the ropes, and then think about starting your own company.