...life can be translucent

Menu

Question about a job

Grandma

visitor
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to the sight, it looks really great. I have done the IC for years but have alot of questions about my answers.
I asked the IC if I should pursue a job, it's a civil servant job for which I passed a test but you still have to go on interviews and get chosen. I recieved 39.5 changing to 15 which to me seemed to say no but then I remembered I didn't have a up to date resume and my son has offered to help me get it into shape, so I was wondering if it meant to pursue the job after I got my resume in shape or does it mean to not pursue at all? Thanks to anyone for help.

jte

visitor
Reaction score
From what you describe, I'd say the Yi's answer indicates you should go forward after getting the help of your son.

I'm not sure if you use the Wilhelm translation, but FYI your situation parallels the commentary on 39.5 given there.

Best of luck...

- Jeff

Grandma

visitor
Reaction score
Thank you Jte for the reply. I have the Greg Whincup translation which made me think not to pursue but then I read Wilhelm on line and reconsidered. I think 15 refers to the resume possibly or the interview, maybe.What do you think?

jte

visitor
Reaction score
Well, the change to 15 is "built into" the reading (in all its general applicability) so I'd say that for most situations where you receive that line humility is either required for or a result of the situation.

My two cents on that aspect...

- Jeff

Grandma

visitor
Reaction score
Wow, now I'm not quite sure what 15 means. I thought it had positivie connatations, but humility as a result of the situation sounds kind of negative. also not sure what you mean by saying 15 is built into the reading. Is that in general all results are built into the changing lines and original hexagrams or are you being more specific. What is your take on getting 15 while looking for a job? Good or maybe a pass? Thanks for the 2 cents though.

gavagirl