...life can be translucent

Menu

When will her baby be born? 29.5 -> 7

mulberry

visitor
Reaction score
Someone close to me is pregnant and nearing her due date. The pregnancy has had some complications and I'll be relieved when she and the baby are safely delivered. The baby has passed the threshold for a "preemie" birth, and at this point it would benefit the mother's own health to deliver soon.

I asked, "When will her baby be born?" and received 29.5 -> 7. I have no experience in interpreting timing based questions, but wanted to see what I could learn from Yi on this one. I will come back and update.

29 seems like a good picture of the situation. She's not in dire straits by any means but a few issues have come up (mild diabetes) which can be troublesome, though she's handled them very well. The fifth line seems to be saying "not quite yet" in terms of delivery, but also that the danger isn't overflowing the brim-- so she seems to be within the bounds of safety. Or, maybe it's a very literal picture of her waters having yet to break...? This from Wilhelm is also reassuring that she shouldn't accept much intervention unless necessary: "So likewise a man when in danger has only to proceed along the line of least resistance; thus he reaches the goal." It seems like the baby will appear on its own. And that this line implies that, at least at this moment, it's still not ready.

7 seems like a quite literal image of the work, willpower, and preparation involved with delivering a child! The only hex I thought might be even more literal a picture of labor would be "Pushing Upward" (am I missing something??) but then, when in labor, you push down, not up, so maybe not...

Thoughts? Anyone?

mulberry

visitor
Reaction score