...life can be translucent

Menu

Hex 33.1.3.4>42 - Will I find a loving, healthy, romantic relationship soon?

Garcia

visitor
Reaction score
Hello!

I am new to this site and new to iching and I would appreciate very much your advice on how to interpret my first reading.

A bit of background: My first relationship after my husband died ended recently and I find myself yearning for love and companionship. I have asked the iching if I will find a loving, healthy, romantic relationship soon and the answer I received was hex 33 with changing lines 1, 3 and 4, transforming to 42. I have gone through quite a few of the readings available in this site trying to find a way to understand what that means but could not find an answer... the hexagrams I got seem to contradict each other : hex 33 is "retreat" and hex 42 is "increasing".

I understand that the way to interpret the hexagrams is not linear but since I am new to this, I find myself very puzzled. Your help will be very, very much appreciated!!!

Thank you!

Tim K

visitor
Reaction score
33.1.3.4 → 42. "Will I find a loving, healthy, romantic relationship soon?"

You are finding it difficult to let go of something (.1).
There are some issues that demand your attention (.3), but you desire only love and companionship.

Understand that the straightforward approach is not an option here (.4).
You need to take a detour, attend to some matters first, and they in turn will increase(42) the chances of finding a true love.

h42, Wilhelm:
Wind and thunder: the image of INCREASE.
Thus the superior man: If he sees good, he imitates it; If he has faults, he rids himself of them.

While observing how thunder and wind increase and strengthen each other, a man can note the way to self-increase and self-improvement.

By donating your attention and energy to some lowly matters/parts of you - you will bring increase to the whole system.

T

taoscopy