...life can be translucent

Menu

What is my Passion?

susieq777

visitor
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I'm having trouble interpreting two questions I asked in relation to rediscovering what my passion is because I wish to start a blog and have that passion determine what the blog's topic is. I'm a writer and I guess when I think about starting a new blog it's because I wish to have a platform to gain followers and which will hopefully ultimately earn me money and be my niche's next Brain Pickings ;)

That's the high end version. The low end is trying something that would help me earn some money to get me above the poverty line. I'm sick of being broke and I feel I need to combine my passions with earning money because I have an illness that keeps me housebound with limited energy. So doing something that gives me energy feels necessary to me.

I came across a quote online from a movie called The Legend of Bagger Vance where that character said:

"Inside each and every one of us is one true authentic [golf] swing. Something we were born with. Something that’s ours and ours alone. Something that can’t be taught to you or learned. Something that got to be remembered.”

This struck a chord with me, as I'm struggling at the moment to clarify what my passions are. If I had to clarify what my ultimate passion is, its a fascination with the parts of humanity we've lost because of our western ways. With reenchantment. With reframing a spiritual approach to the world outside of religious constructs. But I feel like I'm searching for the space that will help me write about all that. I generally believe that the answers to our questions lie within, and that it's generally the case that the solution is to rid ourselves of something to reveal the next layer underneath rather than needing to find something out there in the world to add to us to make us whole.

I asked, What is the passion I have that I need to remember? 40.1.2.3> 55