...life can be translucent

Menu

50.1.2.3.4 vs. 40.2.16

RindaR

visitor
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
Hi-

I am working now but feel I'm not using my potential. I am somewhat frustrated at my current job, so I've been looking at other options.

I've got two job leads. I asked about the first - "What would happen if I proceded toward "job x"?" and received 50.1.2.3.4. Then I asked about proceding toward "job y" and received 40.1>16.

I'm thinking that the reading about "job x" indicates that I'll find myself in over my head and not be able to do the job adequately (.4) This would be a bigger job than I've ever tried to get or do - although I've lots of related experience.

"Job y" is a smaller step up for me, is within my present company, and does utilize much more of my past experience than job x would do. Looks like I have some work to do there too, to prepare myself.

Comments please?

Rinda

martin

(deceased)
Reaction score
Yes, it looks like job x would require major inner changes. But I wonder if it is only about you (partly, probably) or also about .. clients perhaps, that go through a difficult healing process?
I remember that your work is in the area of psychotherapy. Is the choice between job x and y basically a choice between "heavier" (deeper, longer) and "lighter" therapy? Hexagram 40 feels light (and short).

Just a guess, perhaps I'm way off, but I associate 50 with healing and the lines that you got seem to describe stages of a deep therapeutic process. The client is hostile in line 2, the process stagnates in line 3 and in line 1 and 4 he/she throws all the bad stuff out, usually not a pretty sight. Or sound. :)

If hexagram 50 indeed refers to such a healing process it perhaps doesn't mean that job x is too difficult for you, "over your head" as you say. Not that it will be easy ...

RindaR

visitor
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
That's an interesting way to see it, Martin - thank you! ...and thank you for remembering!