...life can be translucent

Menu

To hire or not to hire...this is my question

serchjing

visitor
Reaction score
Greetings Friends,

Happy Holidays and all that good stuff. O.K., I'll jump right to it I recently have taken a job with a small consulting firm and am faced with the responsibility of hiring for my department. I've never done hiring like this before:rolleyes: :eek:

The potential employee I interviewed is a 56 yr old guy that's been in my industry longer than I have. The long and the short of it is that we're a small company and I don't know if hiring him would be the best use of our resources right now. He has alot of experience and contacts and that's what I'm hoping will drive our business right now. one down side is that the sales cycles in my business may take 6 months. That's alot of $ my company would be out of if he doesn't produce, plus I would be responsible:rofl:

I asked the Yi Jing the following:

1. "please show me if I should hire Mr. Miller. I don't know what to do."

Hex# 15, 6-4 changing into Hex# 62

2. "if I hired Mr. Miller how would this affect our companies profits for 2007?"
Hex# 47 no lines
Distress....:eek:

3. Then I just ask Yi straight out..."Yi JIng what do you think about hiring Mr.Miller for my company?"

Hex# 19 no lines

I guess I was thinking asking the Yi would be easier than what I'm experiencing in regards to this matter. I'm at odds guys. I know what it's like to be out of work and it's horrible. I want to do the right thing for everyone involved.

Thanks,

mirrorsaw

B

bruce_g

Mr. Miller sounds to me like a nice gentleman. However, he is a “nickel and dime-er”, hitting on his already established contacts, who will throw him a few bones because he’s friendly and has been around the block. He alone wouldn’t have significant impact on the bottom line for 2007.