...life can be translucent

Menu

Boss was snippy 38.4-41

Grandma

visitor
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I asked the ic what I should do about my new boss (I work as a temp) who was a little snippy to me. I thought should I say something to him about this or just be zen like and acknowledge to myself it hurt my feelings and not say anything.
I got 38.4-41
Not sure what it means. Does the 41 mean no job/income?
Thanks for any help.

void

visitor
Reaction score
Just a hunch but might it help for you to talk to a colleague there about it. Line 4 talks about you feeling 'orphaned' and alone (and having worked as a temp I know the feeling)but that you can maybe make contact with another who is sympathetic. You may find he treats everyone like this sometimes, in which case it won't feel so personal. Not sure aboout 41, though it does advise to curb anger or excessive feeling. Certainly my feeling is not to confront him just yet.

J

jesed

Hi Susan

Some ideas, just in case the commentarie could be useful

1.- The Objective situation: you are in the middle of an oposition. So, it is real (not figurated) the conflict. When one is in the middle of a conflict, one have to walk precautionly. Don't increase the conflict, but diminishing it (41)

2.- The Subjective situation: you need to be interiorly gentle but wise in the outer-world. Be aware you can not achieve great goals while the conflict persist.

3.- The way de Noble acts in this Objective situation: he/she mantain it's individuallity in the middle of community. It means: He/She won't let external facts (what happens in it's group, the conflicts) move he/she away from it's high nature, it's centerness.

4.- Something to do/understand in order to handle right the Objective situation: don't let the situation isolated you (had you ever read about "mobbing"? the first step to react is break the isolating enviroment) Find help.

5.- Your goal must to be: restrain lower fellings (anger, sadness, fear...)

Best wishes