...life can be translucent

Menu

Hex. 42.5 ->27 about a stranger

elizabeth

visitor
Reaction score
I've been corresponding with a potential suitor online for several months now. Over the holidays I will be going "home" which is the area where he lives. I asked the Yi to give me a picture of my interaction with this person. It gave me the Marrying Maiden, hex 54, twice unchanging. My quick research implied this isn't a positive commentary!

From elsewhere on this site about 54: "When a woman receives this hexagram in response to a relationship question, I've learned to ask her whether the man isn't already involved with someone else. Very often, he is - and the poor 'second woman' explains that she never wanted to fall in love with him..."

Granted, we are only corresponding, he is apt to have other women. But it's a big red flag to me anyway.

Also: "Receiving Hexagram 54 often reflects a very insecure, frustrating situation. But although this is change you didn't ask for and can't control, it could still be bringing you something of value. 'Marriage' can also mean finding your own place and fulfilling your destiny."

So maybe not so bad after all. But that implies the opposite, that he might be my destiny. Which is it?

So I asked "What should I know about this person?"
Answer = 42.5 and 27.

That line reads:
If in truth you have a kind heart, ask not.
Supreme good fortune.
Truly, kindness will be recognized as your virtue.

From what I gather, that line signifies a generous person.

27 is about nourishment without meaning, simply getting fed. What does this mean? That he is looking for nourishment (romantic and otherwise?) That he has a nourishing personality? That he hungers for information, a curious info-seeker?

Any insights are greatly appreciated.

-e.

willowfox

Inactive
Reaction score
I asked the Yi to give me a picture of my interaction with this person, hex 54: