...life can be translucent

Menu

Attempted Contact from Without

exomani

visitor
Reaction score
I have been consulting the I Ching, off and on again, for about twenty-five years. Until this post, I have only ever told one other person that I consult The Oracle.

Although I had not consulted the I Ching in well over a year, events recently transpired to cause me to seek out it’s wisdom and advice, once again, as follows:

I received an unexpected invitation to my 40th High School Reunion, earlier this summer, and it triggered a premonition about my possibly being contacted by my “old high school flame”.

I have asked a series of questions, and cast the coins, regarding my premonition, and have received some rather startling answers from The Oracle. The answers I received are so startling (At least to me.), I have been contemplating sharing them with someone.

Today, I asked the following question of The Oracle, and cast the coins:

“Should I, as the superior man, post this (Initial’s of Old Flame) contact sequence on the I Ching website?”

The answer I received was:

Hexagram 50 – Ting, with changing lines 2, 4, and 6, changing into Hexagram 15 - Modesty

I interpret this answer to be an affirmative, but with warnings, and have decided to begin sharing both my questions to, and my answers from, the I Ching concerning this event in my life.

Gary, a.k.a. ExoMani

willowfox

Inactive
Reaction score
“Should I, as the superior man, post this (Initial’s of Old Flame) contact sequence on the I Ching website?”

The answer I received was:

Hexagram 50 – Ting, with changing lines 2, 4, and 6, changing into Hexagram 15 - Modesty

All the lines that you received are part of your answer, no particular one is above another here.