...life can be translucent

Menu

Should I learn from this teacher now? 63 -> 37

mkoco

visitor
Reaction score
Thank you all for contributing your time to this I ching resource. I am looking for a little insight of others to help me look at this response from the coins.

Been through some big life changes lately, things are still changing.. I am in a bit of a holding pattern now, waiting patiently for insight to come. Contacted one of my old spiritual teachers, was considering working with him for another six months.. the I Ching produced 63 with a changing line on top, changing to 37.

I am new to I Ching but 63 seems to say "Already Completed". This is true in some ways, but also I feel there is more to the story than this. Even the place I'm living now, I can't stay here for much longer simply based on physical logistics. A change is coming.

Any insight into this sign? Thank you.

willowfox

Inactive
Reaction score
Line 63.6 says that it is not a good idea at all to return to this teacher, that it is advisable to move on with your life, so time to up roots and move away.

steve

visitor
Reaction score
Wow intersting question
The hunt for
knowledge according to this reading is that it appears anyway that you have learnt quite well but it could be slowing your growth
Perhaps you could the study the i ching more , now you can never stop learning there
Anyway the decision is yours
Remain friends and move on i say

Cheers
Steve

mkoco

visitor
Reaction score
thanks

The irony is, this teacher's angle is to deepen our ability to listen to ourselves and the world around us; to connect more deeply with Sacred Silence, and from that place bring power and healing into our lives.