...life can be translucent

Menu

Relationship Potential ughh

herrmyte

visitor
Reaction score
I posted what was for me a long standing question a few weeks ago and the feedback was very helpful. So I have one more big question in my life right now. A little background: I was a grad student instructor and after the semester a student seemed to show interest and I was so I contacted her to see about meeting. We emailed a bit and had a meeting for coffee on campus set up. (She had since went on to grad school at a nearby campus) The entire situation had me way off my equilibrium and I canceled the meeting since I was in the midst of a hectic semester where I needed to do well and I was afraid of emotional turmoil being fairly new to dating and such strong feelings. I was also leery because she had just got out of a 'very intense and long' relationship and didnt want to be a rebound. So contact stopped for @ 6 months until earlier this year. I was graduating and leaving for Buenos Aires for the summer so I thought I should finally pursue things. We met for coffee and had dinner. We emailed afterward but never made it out again before I left. She invited me out with her friends after but I balked/chickened out. However I finally asked where things stood and she seemingly, or actually, ended it by saying that she didnt sense any chemistry between us. That killed but subsequent emails were much more honest and with definite exchange of affection. Midsummer I replied to her last email and sent some pictures. I got no response so I figured OK fine its all over. But a few weeks ago since Im back in the country, and for the most part over it, she contacts me again. So over email I find out shes now in a relationship but seems to have questions about it. Our bouts of long emails seem to be over for this round and things are at a standstill. So I asked:

What is the outcome if I release hope for a relationship with X? 43.4 to 5