...life can be translucent

Menu

. . .

tess

visitor
Reaction score
I did a reading for a friend who has a difficult relationship at the moment and since I am a beginner I don't want to relate my answers without some more input.

She has a strange on-and-off relationship with a guy and to get to the heart of it i asked what his true feelings were for her. Answer was 64.3.6 to 32

Her true feelings for him are 33.6 to 31

What course of action she should take with him was 60.5 to 19.

ginnie

visitor
Reaction score
33.6>31

Sarah Dening's translation says of 33.6: "You are absolutely clear in your own mind that you must now withdraw from the situation. Because you have no doubts about your course of action, you can quite happily go your own way. Doing so will bring you great success." The young woman is mostly drawn to him by physical attraction or through her senses.

For the young man, he has the goal of marriage, but he started in an odd way (64), and of 64.3 the Karcher translation says: "This is not an appropriate situation." Another translation of 64.3 reads: "Cut your losses and start over again," so that sounds like it was pretty bad for him. 64.6 is about drinking liquor and being free of the past. Perhaps this will be how he celebrates when he learns that this difficult relationship is over.

The course of action she should take is to approach him (19) and tell him in a nice way what she really feels and thinks. Hexagram 60, besides meaning Self-Control, also means Articulating, in the sense that we verbally mark off or discriminate things, the way the year is divided into months and the musical scale is divided into notes. It implies speaking at the right time.