...life can be translucent

Menu

Hidden Meanings

lynx

visitor
Reaction score
Greetings All,

I'm VERY new to this and I have a question...
Would anyone here happen to know if there are certain attributes attached to the hexagrams and lines that a novice wouldn't be able to ferret out?
For instance, can one tell by reading a certain line of any given hexagram,that it pertains to someone with spiritual gifts such psychicism,clairvoyance or that the person is maybe a good diviner?

I asked a question about myself regarding
spiritual gifts and received Hexagram 17 no lines...And,I don't see the connection :\

Any comments on this would be appreciated.
Lynx

heylise

Supporter
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
Sure makes sense..
Hex.17 is 'following', not especially running after something/someone, but rather in the meaning of resonating.

Seems very fundamental for any psychic ability.

LiSe

gene

visitor
Reaction score
Yes, I agree with Heylise, and also, below is the trigram of thunder which has the additional meaning of gaining sudden awareness. A shocking event that makes us suddenly aware, somewhat like the Tarot trump, the tower, and above, the trigram lake, which has the additional meaning of reflection. Enlightenment within from reflection without. Following often has the additional meaning of being receptive. The lake would have the additional meaning of calmness. (On a clear day the lake would likely be very still. A calm mind that is receptive can be acted upon. The lower trigram thunder can also mean powerful action. It seems like a very good answer to me. Perhaps not only telling you you have the ability, but how to augment it.

Gene

lightofdarkness

(deceased)
Reaction score
I would say that getting 17 for that question focuses attention on the need to believe. Only then will the trust be strong and so a building of self-confidence.