...life can be translucent

Menu

business 5.1.2.3.5.6. to 23

barbaloot

visitor
Reaction score
Hi, I asked the i ching how my business would go and got hexagram 5 with 5 changing lines to 23. I am new to the business (I'm a psychologist) and have a lot of clients at the moment but am finding it exhausting. I am applying for jobs so I can try to get out. Can you help me with the interpretation please? What do you think splitting apart is likely to mean in this context. It says in lises page that if you are noble internally, it can mean improvement.

"Lay bare what is in or behind things. It is dangerous when on the outside it seems all quiet and fine, and one does not know the inside. And when things do not work the way they should, then find out if there is something rotten behind the scene.
And also: the outside of things decays some day, but if there is a strong and true inside, this will survive and find a new form. The ripe fruit of the top line is not eaten, it will rot away. If there is a noble inside - the seeds - it is an improvement or progress. If there is no good inside - the small man, no seeds - it falls apart and nothing remains."

Or is it likely to mean the failure of my business or finding a new job. Or just that I will continue to find it exhausting. Any thoughts will be helpful and appreciated. Thank you.

willowfox

Inactive
Reaction score
If you are asking about your current business then it suggests a need to wait for an alternative choice to materialize.

Hex 23 suggests that the time is not ripe for any chances, therefore you need to just struggle on for a while longer and continue to help those in need of your services.

barbaloot

visitor
Reaction score
Thanks willowfox. What do you mean by the time is not ripe for chances? Do you mean chance to find a new job or something else

arabella

visitor
Reaction score