...life can be translucent

Menu

Potential new client? 62.1.3.5 -> 17

compass

Supporter
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
Hi,

I've been a freelance copy editor & proofreader for years, working on science & humanities books for a few publishers. From time to time I get a new client who will ask me to take a sample test to see if my editing matches their requirements.

Recently an acquaintance put me in contact with the science journal she works for, which is a pretty prestigious one. The journal editors have asked me to take their proofreading test, which I've completed and am about to return to them. I asked the I Ching whether the editor will be satisfied with my test and offer me some work, and I got 62.1.3.5->17.

Lines 1 & 3 mention pitfalls and having to defend myself--perhaps overexceeding in my efforts? :confused: But then I think line 5 hints that I get what I've gone after ...?

The related hex is 17, Following, which I think is saying I may have put a lot of effort into this--maybe too much? I have worked for 2 days on this test--but events will fall as they will and I must simply go with the flow and not expect it to unfold as I want it to. :brickwall:

Am I close? :)

Thanks,
Compass

kttuan

visitor
Reaction score
62 to 17: there are at least 2 ideas about your work, 1 accepted and 1 not, however counter idea is heavier.

compass

Supporter
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
62 to 17: there are at least 2 ideas about your work, 1 accepted and 1 not, however counter idea is heavier.

By 'counter idea', do you mean the 'not-accepted' one?

steve

visitor
Reaction score
Hi there

I believe things work out ok , line 1 i believe is describing you preparing yourself,line 3 is describing the roller coaster you have been on and line 5 i think is saying things will work out if you believe in yourself, 61 in general is about inner strength.

This all leads to 17 following means advancement through willpower. So i guess yes follow through and nail it.