...life can be translucent

Menu

Guidance: relationship with Qigong teacher

Kailash

visitor
Reaction score
I need guidance on how to improve the relationship with my Qigong teacher, whom I've met only a few months before, but has become very important to me as a teacher and also as a friend (& also the Qigong has grabbed me completely). I'm not a very good communicator, tending to keep things to myself, and possibly resulting in a sudden cooling down of relations because of a possible perceived lack of trust (maybe he feels I don't trust him). Also, with the new technology, some messages sent could possibly have been interpreted as a bit hostile, while it was not al all meant that way.

I am new to these I Ching readings and not sure at all what the reading suggests, although it sounds very positive.

My question was: What can I do to improve communication between me and my Qigong teacher (& friend)?

The reading: 61 changing to 2

Hexagram 61: Inner Truth

'Inner truth. Piglets and fishes, good fortune.
Fruitful to cross the great river.
Constancy bears fruit.'

Line 1
'Guided, good fortune.
There is another, no peace.'

Line 2
'Calling crane in the shadows,
Her young respond in harmony.
I have a good wine vessel,
I will share with you, pouring it all out.'

Line 5
'There is truth and confidence as a bond – no mistake.'

Line 6
'Cockcrow rises to heaven.
Constancy, pitfall.'

Hexagram 2:

'Earth.
From the source, creating success.
The constancy of a mare bears fruit.
A noble one has a direction to go.
At first, confusion. Later, gains a master.
Fruitful in the southwest, gaining partners.
In the northeast, losing partners.
Peaceful constancy brings good fortune.'

Mira72

visitor
Reaction score
May be it is a question of emptying your cup a little? It seems the hexagram might be giving you picture of the situation...

as you have said, may be the teacher feels that you are not 'receptive' which is another aspect of trust?

Kailash

visitor
Reaction score