...life can be translucent

Menu

speaking the truth 46>48

O

oceangirl

Unexpectedly I wish to resign from my job. A job which up until a few days ago I was enjoying immensely although challenging and 'pushing my buttons' I wanted to push on through and hopefully learn the lessons I needed to learn for myself.

My wonderful boss went on holidays. The next day the centre director had a go at me about something and then the next day she had a go at me about something else. The first instance was uncalled for and the second, well I didn't exactly do anything wrong I could have just gone about things in a different way so I could understand why she wished to speak to me about it but definitely not in the way she did.

I work in the childcare industry and this newly appointed centre director (of 6 months) has never worked in the childcare industry at all. I'm not sure what her last job was but her staff management skills are less than poor as are her ethics towards staff overall. I felt humilated, belittled and treated like one of the children we care for - well I wouldn't treat the children like that but possibly she would.

I don't wish to work under such a person and as she is the highest boss in the place there is noone I can complain to about her behaviour. Well there is a parent committee but unfortunately I don't have access to them per se and being the newest member of staff, well they may just think it's me. After my shift yesterday morning I made a few phone calls and have a job interview on Monday, coincidentally less than a km from my present workplace and a potential interview in a couple of weeks.