...life can be translucent

Menu

Why Haven't I Heard Back?

ariel13

visitor
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am spinning my wheels about something and wondered if you could weigh in. I was recently asked by an acquaintance/colleague for a professional meeting (a studio visit, as I'm an artist). It kind of took me by surprise, because I don't know him very well. But he works for a gallery I'm loosely affiliated with, so it's not that unusual. Although, right away I was a little perplexed, because he doesn't do studio visits for that gallery (the owners do) and he has never been super chatty with me or anything so I didn't really think of us as pals.

It got me wondering why he asked for the visit, if it is professional for his own practice (he is also an artist), personal (maybe he is interested in me?), or professional because he is scoping for the gallery?? To be honest, while I don't know much about him, I am kind of interested in him, because he is very good looking! lol

Anyway, it seemed more personal, because he didn't use the gallery email to contact me but instead reached out on social media to set up a visit.. But the thing is that I messaged him a couple of days ago, and I haven't heard back yet. I can tell he read the message so am wondering why he hasn't responded? I am obviously a bit anxious about the visit overall for all of the above reasons! Because although I am affiliated with the gallery they have just sold my stuff back door, and I haven't gotten to show there. I really want to! And he is really cute! lolol So I really want to get something on the books, so my curiosity can finally be cured on all fronts. :blush:

Anyway, today I asked why I haven't heard from him and received 22.3.5.6. Focusing on line 5 is it something about him feeling inadequate?? I hope not.