...life can be translucent

Menu

Please show the best possible solution for my housing situation? Hex 26 uc

dancingfox

visitor
Reaction score
Hi guys

So I have been living with my dad for 18 months now. I moved in because I didn't have any other options after ending a long term relationship while I was getting my degree. Much has changed for the better since then. I got my degree, found a job I love doing, got my drivers licence, bought a car (so proud, I am 38, waited so long with scary big steps). I feel like my time with my dad is coming to an end. We are alike, 2 people who both need lots of space. I am grateful for the break he has given me but it's time to get back on my own two feet again. Also, I am starting to feel a bit suffocated at times around my dad.

If I stay here I can keep on saving so I can make a decent start for myself. Living alone is a pricy business.
On the other hand I really feel suffocated and my dad is not always an easy man to live with. I could move out and start over without savings. At least I would be living on my own terms again. I could use some perspective about the matter. So I asked Yi

Please show the best possible solution for my housing situation? Hex 26 uc

Is Yi telling me to keep on building up my resources? Or is it telling me to 'not eat at home' and 'cross the great river'? Move out? Fully experience my own life again?

Does anyone else have experience with this unchanging uc on a matter like this? :bows:

Lookaloud

visitor
Reaction score
Refer to Hex 62 uc.

Your reading tells me that you will make the best decision you can based on your resources, and that you enjoy the structure your dad provides for you. Your dad seems to be unable to see the significance of your bond. Maybe letting him know that he is your friend is a way to move forward.

Chaptershare

visitor
Reaction score
Dancingfox,