...life can be translucent

Menu

63.1.39, what should I being doing right now (a 66 year old's question)

Danubegal

visitor
Reaction score
I've had a hell of a year. 1.5 years ago my husband died, last spring I lost my well paid job, and over the summer had to sell my properties for very little money. I have enough money to survive for a few years, at least, and have a cheap rental flat in a small town, but have few friends and am a very bored. I pick up the odd bit of editing work, but it is far from sufficient and working from home (alone) is very isolating. I really need to work, both for money and my sanity, but the options for someone my age are slim. I was a university lecturer, but now all there seems to be are 'remote' jobs which pay little or require very specialized tech skills that I don't have. Basically I do not want to do them, so I guess that's what could be meant by 'already across'. I am a talented writer (I was also a successful journalist in the past) but how to use this skill and get paid is another matter. One option is to return to the US (I live abroad, in a cheap country) and live in my brother's basement and get some kind of minimum wage job. But I fear he will treat me like a homeless person, and that I will end up spending a lot of my savings, be stuck there, and unable to return to Europe.

I get frequent IC readings that I am right to hold back, but the limping in 39 is hard on me. Moreover I have no idea who the Great Man is- friends are helping as they can to put work my way, but usually when I ask for help I'm told to teach Chinese children online or something. I don't want to.

I like to think the consistency of the 'do nothing rash' readings is on my side, and that I need to pursue work that is really right for me and take my time. Am I missing anything? I am worried!

D

diamanda

Hi Danubegal,