...life can be translucent

Menu

Newbee

beekay

visitor
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am from Canada. I asked about wether I should continue working on a technology startup that I have been working on since 2015. Its been rough 4 years so I am beginning to wonder if I should continue. I am not sure that I understand and would appreciate any insights the group may have. My reading below. I think the first part is telling me that that its good but I cannot understand the second part at all. Specifically, what should I do to arrive at a successful conclusion or what am I doing wrong.

Q: Should I continue working on EDA?

Your reading resulted in the following hexagrams:

Changing 47 to 45

Hexagram 47, ConfinedKey

Questions

What if you could only rely on yourself?
Who are you, when you are alone?

Oracle
'Confined, creating success. Constancy of a great person, good fortune.
Not a mistake.

There are words, not trusted.'The Chinese character for 'Confined' or 'oppressed' shows a tree completely encircled by walls: an image of entrapment and isolation. You are cut off, and cannot reach out to others. The great person finds good fortune in constancy to an inner ideal. This is the supreme test of character: whether you can hold to your purpose when there is no encouragement, no confirmation from outside, but only your own inner resources. The lack of outward signs of progress does not mean that you are wrong, or that the world is wrong. Rather than resenting the walls, concentrate on the life and growth within them.

Do not place too much value on words: they will not provide you with a way out – neither conversation, nor argument, nor your own reasoning and theorizing. Words alone are only circulating ideas; they lack the real, personal connection that would make them trustworthy.

Image'

Lake without water: Confined. A noble one carries out the mandate, fulfils her aspiration.