...life can be translucent

Menu

Hex 58.2.4>3 Suspicion of Affair

Maserati

visitor
Reaction score
Hello everyone,I have been a silent observer of this forum for the past few months and I am still a beginner so I began with Iching coins.I just threw coins over a question:"Is S being suspicious of T having an affair now?"So background of the story is, I have a female friend L who is currently seeing a married guy (T). So I am worried for her because I feel that with the current situation unfolding, only a totally oblivious wife would not have any suspicions. Unless she does have someone of interest outside as well - which might be the possibility here. So S in the question is T's wife. I am confused because overall hexagram 58 is rather positive one, eventho 3 is not so much. So what is Yi trying to tell me here with hex 58.2.4 changing to hex 3?Any input would be greatly appreciated!

rosada

visitor
Reaction score
I see the reading as saying that at this time their romance is just a fling but that if it continues one or the other may want it to be something more in which case there would be difficulties. Although the I Ching's answers can be interpreted as both yes and no (which is why it's not easy to interpret yes or no questions accurately), it seems to me this response means the wife is unaware at this time but that may change it the affair continues.

Maserati

visitor
Reaction score