...life can be translucent

Menu

What lies at the root of my restlessness in my career? Hex 41.1.2 to 23

dancingfox

visitor
Reaction score
Hi guys,

I asked Yi
What lies at the root of my restlessness in my career? Hex 41.1.2 to 23. I think I have created a pattern by leaving one job for another.

Some background:

In the past I often had to take on any job, just to get by as a matter of survival. I managed to turn things around for me and get out of a dark place in my life. Two years ago I graduated as a social worker, believing I had finally found my calling. I feel like I have worked so hard to get where I am today. Yet I remain quite restless and unhappy in my job.

I have had three jobs since graduating. My first job was a temp job. With my next job, I decided to quit because I didn't fit in the team. In my current job is putting a lot of strain on me because I don't agree with the vision of my employer. I have to be honest, I never last long because of similar reasons. I am turning forty this year and I realize I can't keep jobhopping forever.

I want to find a way to learn to cope with my circumstances and that thought is giving me a lot of anxiety. I feel like I am hitting on this old inner blockage and I don't know how to deal with it. I am a HSP, a highly sensitive person. I believe this is an important factor since my feelings about my career are often the dominant factor in my professional life.

I think the reading tells me that I am giving or even sacrificing too much of myself. I just asked what lies at the root of my restlessness, but I think there is some advice in there too. By staying put in my current job I think I would break my pattern of jobhopping and create room for a new, healthier way of handling my career.

Thoughts or insight would as always, be most welcome :bows:

Lavalamp

visitor
Reaction score
What lies at the root of my restlessness in my career? Hex 41.1.2>23.