...life can be translucent

Menu

hexagram 51

bloominglotus

visitor
Reaction score
Hi,
I am a newbie at this and have only just recently been introduced to the I Ching. Up until now I have found the I Ching to be fairly simplistic and extremely accurate when interpreting. However, I recently tossed hexagram 51 and I am at my wits end regarding how to proceed. Is there anyone who could shed some light on this for me? The question I asked was,
"Should I proceed with moving into a shared home with others?"

Any insight would be very helpful.
Thanks

willowfox

Inactive
Reaction score
"Should I proceed with moving into a shared home with others?"

Yes. First there is anxiety, "is it the right thing to do, etc", then comes the fun and laughter, so go for it and leave your worries at the door.

pink_mandolin

visitor
Reaction score
Quick Expansion & a New Experience

Hi Blooming Lotus!!!
Welcome to Clarity Only a fairly newbie myself!! I hope you are enjoying the I-ching! I also find it accurate but not simplistic! I get involved in the complexities of the lines and the way they work ;) I thought I'd share some comments about your 51 unchanging as I actually drew that today myself.

I had a look at a few different interpretations for 51 and here's what I came up with! I liked Lise interpretation of 51 I think it fits most with your situation. As we are both introductees to the i-ching i'll share exactley where I see an answer in the text! So you can see where I'm coming from!

Thunderbolt
Shock, expansion
The shock comes: fright, fright
Laughter and talk: shriek, shriek
The shock scares a hundred Li
He does not forget the ceremonial ladle and the libation