...life can be translucent

Menu

Why was my manager not direct with me? Hex 23.2.3 to 18

jp78

Supporter
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
Why was my manager not direct with me? Hexagram 23.2.3 to 18

My managers hired another analyst and gave them a senior title without informing me while keeping my title the same even though I've been there longer and helped out a lot. I've basically been teaching the new hire even though he's suppose to be more experienced and I feel quite betrayed. No one even brings it up to me. I feel like Hexagram 23.2 is saying don't do anything otherwise I could start conflict and line 3 points to me being "overthrown" by immature management (just because im studying). Hexagram 18 points to repair, but im not sure i want to repair anything with people like this. Just not sure how to react... Just because I have chosen to study for some personal reasons doesn't give them to right to be immature.

TygerChild

visitor
Reaction score
This does not sound like a very happy or healthy situation and for you is very challenging. Your colleagues seem very unworthy people and they are not treating you fairly. Be cautious and keep your own integrity and things might improve. Whether you choose to leave this situation or not is up to you, but it does not seem to be very conducive to your own interests.
If it were me, I would seek another position elsewhere and leave.
Hexagram 23 is about 'stripping away' which refers to losing things, being diminished, and Hexagram 18 is about deterioration. Both hexagrams when applied to a real life situation are quite obvious in their meaning.

jp78

Supporter
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score