...life can be translucent

Menu

"moving house" and Yi's answer, 5.1.3.5 to 7

GeoElena

visitor
Reaction score
Hello, I am quite new to I Ching and was interested in finding out more about this combination of hexagrams.
If you could please support me in this:

Oracle

'Waiting, with truth and confidence.
Shining out, creating success: constancy brings good fortune.
Fruitful to cross the great river.'

You wait for what you need, like a farmer waiting for the weather to change. This is not a passive state; you can dance for rain, influence events by bringing yourself into harmony with the outcome you need. But you cannot force this, you can only attend to it. You will need patience: it may all take much longer than you had imagined. When you are fully present in waiting, your intense attention shines out like a beacon, beginning a creative engagement with the world – not by working on anything, but by waiting on it and holding your faith.

And in crossing the river, committing yourself to go as far as you can towards what you're waiting for, you begin the transition into the world where it is real.

'The clouds are above heaven: Waiting.
A noble one eats, drinks and relaxes with music.'

Sequence

Waiting follows from Hexagram 4, Not Knowing:
'Young things cannot do without nourishment, and so Waiting follows. Waiting means the way of eating and drinking.'

Pair

Waiting forms a pair with Hexagram 6, Arguing:
'Waiting means no progress, Arguing means no connection.'

Changing Lines

Line 1
'Waiting at the outskirts altar,
Fruitful to use perseverance – no mistake.'

Line 3
'Waiting in the bog invites the arrival of robbers.'

Line 5
'Waiting with food and drink.
Constancy, good fortune.'

Hexagram 7, the Army

Key Questions

What are you aiming for?
How can you get more from your strengths?
With all your efforts, are you creating the life you want?

Oracle

'The Army: with constancy.
Mature people, good fortune – no mistake.'