...life can be translucent

Menu

Hex 6 unchanging

Rellesy

visitor
Reaction score
I'm very new to casting I Ching ... I've only been casting for about 3 months so my interpretations of Yi's answers don't always make a lot of sense to me ... until today.So this week I have been considerably down about my future and my job prospects and have been asking questions along the lines of "Tell me about what is blocking me from moving forward". After receiving 7.3 to 46, I was frustrated ... armies? corpses?So today I asked "is not accepting help what I need to let go?" and Yi's answer was 6 - Arguing (unchanging). The key questions in Hilary's translation "What are you arguing for? If you can't win this one, what else can you do?" made me laugh! Yi was right! I was arguing with the responses I was receiving! So I made the decision that today I'm not going to argue, I'm looking at what else I can do. I do like that Yi has a sense of humour and puts it out there in plain English ... sometimes!

kttuan

visitor
Reaction score
This hex rêpresentative for argumenting, so the answer is clear: you argue so much with pêople, then your social relation is not so good.

Trojina

Supporter
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
Sometimes 6 refers to arguing with others and many times it doesn't. Many times it refers to indecision, arguments within the self or arguments with how things are. So no this doesn't just say that she argues too much with people. 6 has far greater territory than that and clearly it would have to since we don't always ask questions about others. If you asked a question about going out in a snowstorm and got 6 for example it wouldn't mean 'you argue too much with others' it would perhaps indicate you are arguing with the weather conditions !