...life can be translucent

Menu

Reading for a difficult decision.

Max Snowman

visitor
Reaction score
Hello everyone, my name is Max, and I am posting here for the first time. Even though I have been consulting the I Ching for many years, I have only recently been joining this community. For the little that I could explore so far, it seems a very thriving one, and the website is very well made and helpful, so I thought I would share a reading I did a few days ago regarding a difficult decision that I needed to take, and which at this stage I have taken, but with the reservation of possibly changing it. The reading was not completely clear to me, and in any case, other people may be able to spot connections, hints or indications that may have escaped me. So, a little background on this decision. Last year (well, 2017: a difficult year, in many ways), I felt that I wanted/needed to make a radical change for this coming year (2018), and so I applied for two different schools, very different in nature, even though they have points in common (I must also add that I am an Italian living between Italy and the UK, with all the challenges that living between two places/cultures means). I had therefore applied for a Masters in Ecology and Spirituality (in the UK), which should start in January, and for which I have been offered a place. At the same time, earlier in the year, I had also applied for the Living School of Action and Contemplation, founded by Richard Rohr, a Franciscan friar who I have been following for the last few years. This would mainly be online learning, but it would imply traveling several times to the States, as the school is based in New Mexico. I must point out that this had been my first choice; applying for the Masters came only later in the year. To cut a long story short, now I've got to the point that I had to enroll for the Masters, if I wanted to do it, as it starts rather soon, but I won't know the reply from the school in New Mexico until th