...life can be translucent

Menu

guidance

ramm

visitor
Reaction score
hi
I'm new to this and just bought an I Ching book written by Hillary Barrett. I picked it up because the wording and yin and yang symbol on the cover touched a familiar nerve that I have for the Dao ti ching and thought it would be similiar. I was a little surprised when I came to find out it was an "interactive" book. I have been doing a lot of soul searching the past few years and have got a pretty good grip on my spirituality.Through meditation and reflection and becomming aware of what is already here instead of searching. I have felt that maybe I have an overactive crown chakra and am a little flighty and concentrating too much on my spiritual aspect and I am having a hard time re-grounding myself. So I played along with the I Ching and asked it a question. "How can I take my knowledge and truth that I have learned through my spiritual awakining and put it into use on this physical earth" in other words how can I put my ideology into practice. Well my response was "stop". It was hex34 with 9on4 which changes to 11. Im sure that there is a good reason for this but I really wanted to go out and do something and basically I am getting a stay were you are kinda vibe. And I dont want to go rushing off into the hedge and get stuck. So maybe a little feedback from an expert would help.
thanks
rob

patro

visitor
Reaction score
trough a non aggressive behavior....
with commitment and tenacity.... this way your action will encounter pace and flourishing
;)

pocossin

visitor
Reaction score
How can I take my knowledge and truth that I have learned through my spiritual awakining and put it into use on this physical earth?
34.4 > 11

Hexagram 34 in Hilary's books is "Great Vigour".

And for line 4 she says:

Constancy, good fortune.
Regrets vanish.
The hedge is broken through, no entanglement.
Vigour in the axle straps of a great cart.