...life can be translucent

Menu

will my landlord end my tenancy? 9 lines 1.3.4 to 6

sibelleqow

visitor
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I would really appreciate some additional insight regarding this reading.
The background is that I have been renting my home for ten years. Recently the landlord has been griping about the cost of minor repairs and has been reluctant to do them. I have the feeling that she is thinking of ending the tenancy (not a personal thing but maybe she doesn't want to maintain it any longer). I want to move by next summer but any time before that would be very difficult so I asked the question 'What is Mrs X's attitude to the tenancy?' and got 9 lines 1,3,4 to 6

I then asked about the likelihood of staying on in the house until at least next summer and got 11 lines 1,2,3 to 2...

Any insight would be very welcome as I feel so stressed just thinking about it...A move right now would be so difficult for me and my family at this time.

Many thanks

Anne-Marie

gene

visitor
Reaction score
The only thing that is obvious (to me at least), in this reading is that there is certainly a conflict going on in your relationship with the landlord. The relating hexagram, six, indicates this as does the third line of hexagram nine. There is states that “he/she expects an easy victory, but instead gets a rebuff.” The question is, is it you that expects an easy victory? Or the landlord? While the line is strong, and in a strong place, power actually lies with the weak fourth line. In order to properly interpret this, it is necessary to know whether you relate more to the third line or the fourth, and which is the landlord. That is what is making this difficult.

But there might be somewhat of a key in the first line. The line says, “Return to the way. How can there be blame in this?” In other words, it is useless to try to force the issue, and you are better off to retreat.It is a fight you probably can’t win.