...life can be translucent

Menu

Need help with relationship issue

squirrele

visitor
Reaction score
About 4 months ago I began a relationship, with someone I have known and liked for many years. However it is a continuous battle of wills. we constantly fight, and due to passion always make up.
This time I said some very mean words, that hopefully will get him to change some attitudes, if not hopefully I won't go back to him.
I cast a reading and got 63 1.3.5 changing to 24 1.2.3.4.5, Already Across to Returning, I am very new to the I Ching, I would appreciate all your feedback.
Thank you

pocossin

visitor
Reaction score
Welcome to Clarity, Squirrele. If your casting was 63 changing to 24, then the changing lines are 3 and 5: 63.3.5 > 24. Is that correct? Also, it helps to have a definite question. In this case maybe "Will he change his attitude?" or "Is the relationship over?" How would you phrase it?

squirrele

visitor
Reaction score
Thanks so much for the reply. Yes, I was wondering if it is at all possible he will he change his attitude :)?

pocossin

visitor
Reaction score
Will he change his attitude?
63.3.5 > 24

Line 3 suggests that resolution of this issue will not come quickly, so your words alone are not enough to solve the problem. Persistence and time will be needed for you to get fair treatment. Line 5 suggests that you will have to make small compromised to get the major compromise you need.

squirrele

visitor
Reaction score
Thank you so much for the reply, it has helped me a great deal. Its a small ray of light for me.:)

jbutler

visitor
Reaction score
Hello,
I love relationship issues and being a psychologist, I have helped put back together numerous relationships, and watched some dissolve into other relationship, often for the better.