...life can be translucent

Menu

Second Opinion Please

dbus

visitor
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
happy.gif

I'm fairly new to the I Ching, so apologies if i'm asking the wrong questions or missing the obvious. I wouldn't yet claim to have an affinity with oracle, but I do firmly believe in the synchronicitous (?) nature of reality and thus divination (with all due checks and balances).
The I Ching for me (at least currently) is a valuable alternative point of view and so far has been correct and insightfull when I have consulted it.
The question I asked this time was "Will the company I work for fold". In all honesty I'm not sure if this is really the kind of question one should ask, and possibly for this reason I am unsure what to make of the answer.
The answer (from the free readings on-line) was Hexagram #41 (Decrease) for both the primary and the relating hexagrams with no changing lines.
My intuitive interpretation is that the oracle is saying yes (The company will fold), but I also think that I'm being too literal and may be missing an important point akin to death meaning change in tarrot.
If any of you could help with any advice or interpretations I would be very garteful.

As an asside I'd like to say hello and thank you to Hillary for this website. I noticed some threads about divination and whether or not it can work on-line, and have to say that it has worked for me so far, and without this website I probably would not be consulting the oracle at all. We are a society that has grown lamentably lazy (me included) and so this site offers the instant society instant access to a source of great wisdom. If it borught me to the oracle that must be a good thing, and if it brought me in touch with like minded people then that's got to be applauded.
Many thanks
Derek

hilary

Administrator
Reaction score
Hi Derek,