...life can be translucent

Menu

61.1.6 > 29

Daniel1357

visitor
Reaction score
:bows:Good morning. I am new to this site and forum so perhaps a very brief background is in order. A traumatic life-changing event three years ago forced me to reevaluate many of my philosophical assumptions. I had read the Tao Te Ching many years ago as a student, but I saw it with new eyes and came to find that it answered all the existential, metaphysical, and epistemological questions that had so vexed me. In short, I may be old and I may be dumb, but if you hit me over the head with Truth long enough I'll recognize it for what it is eventually. Next I came to the I Ching (serendipitously, but that's another story). I have been doing readings for myself for about two years. I have much to learn about moving lines, interpretation, the imagery, technique, and so forth, but I have always been amazed that even at the most superficial level of understanding of which I am capable, the oracle has always--always!--given me advice and counsel that is directly relevant to the questions I have in mind and always--always!--practical and useful. I mean, how do the coins know what to tell the book? How does the book know what I'm really thinking about when I phrase the question? Beats me, but they do and it does. You can't argue with results and you can't gripe about infallibility. Although I do not pretend to understand the I Ching in any detail nor how it works in the real world, I revere the oracle and I believe in it utterly, the way I believe in physics. Because I've seen it and I know it's real.