...life can be translucent

Menu

How to deal with our daughter's coach (long)

P

Psiche

Hi everybody,
I'm new to this forum and I'm not an expert in I Ching reading (I'm not a native speaker, so excuse me for my English).
I would appreciate your help with a question I really have at heart at the moment: my daughter sport activity and her feelings, to help her not to get too hurt (she is 12). Maybe, me and my husband are making the problem bigger than what it is, but it's hard to be parents and to do the right thing sometimes.
S. is not really gifted for sport, she does her best and works hard , but she's always the weakest of her team. She has been playing for 2 years, last year she had a female coach and she was always on the bench, a reserve, and she was always frustrated. This year she changed coach, a man, who really helped her to grow up and made her feel better, but... Now everything is starting to be like in the past, during the match she continues not to play for the most of times. She is starting to feel bad again, we have thinked to ask the coach if it is better if she stops this sport, but she loves it and she likes to be in the team,where she has some good friends, so we decid to wait.
But something happened this week that bothered us: last sunday the team had a long transfer (2 hours journey, early wake up, hard work in the previous days to do her homeworks), they had to play 2 match, but she played just 4 minutes in one match and when she came home she was upset because 2 girls who have just starded played much more. We are aware that they are better than she is and we don't pretend that she plays all the time, but she feels it as unfair, and we were upset as well, we would have preferred the coach left her at home, so she could at least rest (she is really tired in the last times).
After this long introduction, the question: I asked the I Ching if it was right to spek to the coach about what happened and the answer was 7, 3 - 46