...life can be translucent

Menu

50 to 38

lus

visitor
Reaction score
Hello,
I've been reading the exchanges here for about a year and do appreciate all the wisdom that is shared. That being said, I am very new to the IChing - but see it very much as a process of "plugging" into the universe - as a way of deepening my understanding of what is around me.
A bit of background - I'm in my 50s - work from home - work I enjoy in social research - have 2 wonderful children (a reason why working from home is a privilege) a marriage that has lasted 25 years and I've recently gone back to uni to start work on a Phd (in my spare time!). All sounds good, right? but an area that has eluded me all these years is some kind of financial ease or comfort - we are constantly juggling our money - trying to make ends meet & as we realise that we are getting older, also see that little has been set aside for age/illness etc. So we have maintained our integrity & interest in work but sacrificed financial comfort.
I asked what I needed to do to get to a situation of ease and comfort and got 50 changing to 38. This is where my lack of knowledge comes in - the Cauldron seems to speak of change - an important time in my life yet 38 seems to speak to limited, small changes in the context of opposition.
I would appreciate any input or suggestions. I do not use the IChing very often - I seem to do better by using it sparingly & letting it "sink"in over a period of time. Maybe I'm not "plugging" in very well but I'm having trouble understanding what I should be hearing.
Thank you again.
Lus

S

seeker

Remember to look at the moving lines. Often when you are asking about what action to take, your answer lies there. I believe your readng has lines 1 and 3 changing. I think Lises interpretation says a lot: